Varietals of grapes

Cabernet-Sauvignon

Cabernet-Sauvignon

Three hundred years ago French people trying to improve the local sorts Cabernet Franc and Sauvignon Blanc created a new sort Cabernet-Sauvignon. It combined two contrary colours and two completely different styles. The soft grape of Sauvignon filled with the morning air and firm, tart drop of Cabernet Franc combined their efforts to become famous.

Merlot

Merlot

Merlot is an amazing and a mysterious sort. Modern studies of the DNA say that its ‘parents’ are Cabernet Franc and some unspecified, at this point, vine. It is likely that this incognito grape gave it softness and tenderness. It is considered that the name of this sort came from the French Ring Ouzels — merle — that took a fancy to the vineyards and with their special sense of smell chose for their raid the plantations of these grapes in Bordeaux in particular.

Chardonnay

Chardonnay

More than 200 years ago in the village of Chardonnay near the French Mâconthe the vines of Gouais Blanc and Pinot Noir were crossed. According to another version, this wonderful variety was brought to France from Lebanon. Whether it is true or not Chardonnay has become one of the most popular white wines in the world.

Riesling

Riesling

The oldest variety, which glorified the German winemakers, appeared on the banks of the Rhine in the 14th century. We decided to revive Riesling in The Guliev Wines for a few reasons. This sort gives an exceptional and robust grassy, mineral flavour. The long aftertaste of Riesling distinguishes it from all the other wines. Finally, Riesling is in complete agreement with our national cuisine.

Traminer

Traminer

This ancient Austrian sort of grape is widely cultivated in the countries of Western Europe. Because of its morphological features and biological features it belongs to the ecological-geographical group of Western European sorts of grapes.

Saperavi

Saperavi

The ancient Georgian grape, Saperavi, is one of a few sorts that has its juice originally in a beetroot-red colour. That is why its name is translation from Georgian means “dyer”.

Wines of Saperavi ripen slowly and preserve their features for a long time (50 years or more).

Сорта винограда

Каберне-Совиньон

Каберне-Совиньон

Триста лет назад французы, улучшая местные сорта Каберне-Фран и Совиньон Блан, вывели новый сорт Каберне-Совиньон. В нем сошлись два противоположных цвета и два абсолютно разных стиля. Мягкая, словно наполненная утренним воздухом, ягода Совиньона и твердая, терпкая капля Каберне-Фран объединили усилия, чтобы стать знаменитыми.

Мерло

Мерло

Мерло — удивительный и загадочный сорт. Современные исследования ДНК, говорят о том, что его родители — Каберне-Фран и некая неустановленная по сей день лоза. Скорее всего, инкогнито наделила его мягкостью, нежностью и податливостью. Считается, что название сорту дали французские белозобые черные дрозды, (merle) облюбовавшие посадки винограда и своим особым птичьим чутьем, выбиравшие для налетов именно плантации этого винограда в Бордо.

Шардоне

Шардоне

Более 200 лет назад в деревушке Шардоне в районе французской Маконы скрестили лозы Гуэ Блан и Пино Нуар. По другой версии удивительный сорт попал во Францию из Ливана. Так это или нет, но Шардоне стал одним из самых популярных сортов для белых вин мира.

Рислинг

Рислинг

Старейший сорт, прославивший немецких виноделов, появился на берегах Рейна в XIV веке. Мы решили возродить Рислинг в «Винах Гулиевых» по нескольким причинам. Этот сорт дает необыкновенные и устойчивые травяные и минеральные ароматы. Долгое послевкусие Рислинга отличает его от всех других вин. Наконец у Рислинга — полное совпадение с нашей национальной кухней.

Траминер

Траминер

Старинный австрийский сорт винограда, широко культивируемый в странах Западной Европы. По морфологическим признакам и биологическим свойствам принадлежит к эколого-географическои группе западноевропейских сортов винограда.

Саперави

Саперави

Древний грузинский сорт винограда. Саперави, однако, один из немногих сортов, у которого сок изначально имеет свекольно-красный цвет. Поэтому его название в переводе с грузинского означает «красильщик».

Вина из Саперави очень медленно созревают и долго сохраняют свои качества (50 лет и более).


Приобрести
наши вина