Features of the production

Speed

Speed

The most important step after harvesting is to deliver the grapes to the winery as soon as possible. If the grapes lose their juice on the way to the winery, then the air will immediately cause oxidation of the most important elements of the juice and the further the winery is from the vineyards the less natural microelements and amino acids remain in the original material. That is why our winery is located in the very centre of our vineyards.

Every bunch cut even in the furthest corner of the vineyard gets to the production no more than 20 minutes. This is a record even among European standards.

We start working with a virtually intact bunch.

Softness

Softness

Good wine is a very delicate drink. That is why wine is appropriate in almost every situation. However, this delicacy, and refinement is not simply a myth or a marketing cliché. This is a necessity of wine’s production. If before we took care of preserving each grape, then now the moment has come to get the future wine out of it.

This delicate work is done in our winery by a press from the French company Vaslin Bucher. We appreciate the motto of this company a great deal:

“Wine is a delicate balance between the earth, centuries-old traditions and know-how”.

This wonderful thought is supported by their wonderful engineering solution. Vaslin Bucher’s Press is a universal tool to prepare juice. The juice can be pressed here from the pulp of red grapes and from the must of the white ones, it is possible to regulate the temperature regime, to program various features of pressure and impermeability, to make small batches of wines — in short — to realize any professional plans.

Transformation

Transformation

Something that for centuries was called a gyle tan by winemakers, is called a vinificator in the fifth generation in our winery. It is a completely futuristic engineering construction with an automated feed of the mash, mechanisms for mixing the pulp, filtration, a thermal insulating shell and a variety of professional options for modern wine-making. In such a tank-vinificator the wine gets the most favourable regime and completely reveals its possibilities.

Fermentation of wine is a process, the essence of which one can see only under the microscope and we use only special strains of yeast that have French patents to be sure of the final result.

Patience

Patience

The term “maturity of the wine” does have not a figurative meaning. It needs rest and time to reach the balance of its features. Usually this process is called aging in a neutral environment, but for ourselves we decided to consider “aging” to be only the period of the resting of our wine in an oak barrel. Nevertheless, the stage of stabilization for The Guliev Wines is necessary. Only after a few months of stabilization does the wine reveal its true, complete flavour.

Moreover, here the selection of the batch takes place. The word select that you can see on the labels of our wines means that from a few batches of, for example, Chardonnay, we choose only one. The rest either remains in stabilization until its improvement or is sold as wine material for various Ukrainian wine making companies.

Even more patience

Even more patience

The barrel is the symbol of our profession.

Before creating our own tradition of aging, for many years we were experimenting with French, Portuguese, Hungarian and American oak barrels. All of them gave us good results. The main factor that influenced the success in aging was considered to be the quality and the age of the barrel itself. The structure and the origin of wood give the wine various shades. More important is the another factor — in three or at the most five years any barrel stops playing its role and the flavour of the aging in the wine becomes thinner. That is why we have to keep an eye out for the results of each barrel and to prepare a change for the worn out ones beforehand.

Generally speaking, aging is the quietest part of our work. Hundreds of barrels contained over a few floors requires supervision to control the quality of the aging in each of them. However, it is the work with a barrel that can bring a winemaker to the most serious professional conclusions, it teaches one to work towards a future goal, and as a result we understand the nature of the changing wine in time better.

We age our wine in an aerated room with an artificial climate regime. It takes 12 months for our red wines and 9 months for our white ones.

Reliability

Reliability

To store the wine for many years in our wine cabinets, then to collect and finally the last stage — bottling and corking — needs to be perfect. We use the best, in our opinion, bottling line Ribino & Galandrino. We are well aware that the equipment of this well-reputed Italian company is preferred by such producers as: Martini & Rossi, Cinzano, Moet & Chandon, Veuve Clicquot Ponsardin, Remy Martin, Camus and Smirnoff, we provide the successful finish to our production cycle.

At this stage the purity and accuracy in each procedure is extremely important, that is why the process covers everything: washing the bottles in a special bactericidal aqueous solution, drying with the help of ultraviolet rays, removing air from the bottle, accurate dosing while filling the bottles and reliable corking.

Cork

cork

We use a special elongated cork made of natural wood thanks to which all The Guliev Wines can be stored for many years without concern. The aging in the bottle also changes the character of wine. With storing it in darkness and constant temperature within 10-15°С slowly the complicated processes of the interaction of substances on a molecular level occur. If you store Reserve for a few years, then the bottle in our cabinet moves into the category Grand Reserve.

For red wines we recommend aging for three years, for the white ones — four years.

Признаки производства

Скорость

Скорость

Самое важно после уборки урожая — как можно быстрее доставить его на завод. Если ягода пустит сок по дороге к заводу, то естественный ветровой обдув мгновенно приведет к окислению важнейших элементов сока и, чем дальше завод от виноградников, тем меньше в исходном материале останется природных микроэлементов и аминокислот. Поэтому наш завод, стоит точно в центре наших виноградников.

Любая гроздь срезанная в самом дальнем уголке виноградника попадает на производство не более чем через 20 минут. Это рекорд, даже по европейским меркам.

Мы начинаем работать с практически неповрежденной гроздью.

Мягкость

Мягкость

Хорошее вино весьма деликатный напиток. Именно поэтому вино уместно практически в любой ситуации. Но эта деликатность, изысканность не просто легенда или маркетинговый штамп. Это производственная необходимость. Если раньше мы заботились о том, чтобы сохранить целой каждую виноградину, то теперь наступил момент извлечь из нее будущее вино.

У нас эту деликатную работу выполняет пресс французской фирмы Vaslin Bucher. Нам очень нравится слоган этой компании:

«Вина — это хрупкое равновесие, между землей, многовековыми традициями и ноу-хау».

Прекрасная мысль подтвержденная прекрасным инженерным решением. Пресс Vaslin Bucher — универсальный инструмент для подготовки сока. Здесь можно настаивать сок на мезге, для красных вин, или на мюсте — для белых, можно регулировать температурный режим, программировать различные параметры давления и герметичности, изготавливать малые партии вин, словом, осуществлять любые профессиональные замыслы.

Перевоплощение

Перевоплощение

То что виноделы веками называли бродильный чан, у нас называется винификатор пятого поколения. Это абсолютно футуристическая инженерная конструкция с автоматизированной подачей сусла, механизмами перемешивания мезги, фильтрации, термоизоляционной оболочкой и множеством профессиональных опций современного виноделия. В таком резервуаре-винификаторе, вино получает максимальный режим благоприятствования и полностью раскрывает свои возможности.

Брожение вина — процесс, суть которого видна только под микроскопом, и мы, чтобы быть уверенными в конечном результате, используем только особые расы дрожжей, имеющие французские патенты.

Терпение

Терпение

Термин «зрелость вина» имеет совсем не образное значение. Покой и время необходимы ему для достижения сбалансированности свойств. Обычно этот процесс принято называть выдержкой в нейтральной среде, но для себя мы решили считать «выдержкой» только период пребывания нашего вина в дубовой бочке. Тем не менее, этап стабилизации для «Вин Гулиевых» обязателен. Только после нескольких месяцев стабилизации в винах проявляется их подлинный, полный букет.

Кроме того, здесь происходит отборка партий. Слово select, которое Вы можете увидеть на этикетках наших вин, говорит о том, что из нескольких партий, например, Шардоне, мы выбираем лишь одну. Остальные либо продолжают находиться на стабилизации до улучшения, либо реализуются, как виноматериал, для многих других украинских винодельческих компаний.

Еще больше терпения

Еще больше терпения

Бочка — второй символ нашей профессии.

Прежде чем создать собственную традицию выдержки, мы много лет экспериментировали с французскими, португальскими, венгерскими и американскими дубовыми бочками-барриками. Все они дали неплохие результаты. Главным фактором, влияющим на успехи в выдержке, мы считаем качество и возраст самой бочки. А структура и происхождение древесины сообщают вину лишь разные оттенки. Важнее другое — через три, максимум пять лет, любая бочка перестает работать, и тощим становится сам аромат выдержки в вине. Поэтому нам приходится следить за результатами каждого баррика и заранее готовить замену истощившимся.

Вообще, выдержка только кажется самой спокойной частью нашей работы. Сотни барриков, в несколько ярусов, требуют ручной работы по контролю качества выдержки в каждом из них.Зато именно работа с бочкой может привести его к самым серьезным профессиональным выводам, она учит винодела работать на перспективу, благодаря ей мы лучше понимаем природу изменений вина во времени.

Мы выдерживаем вина в аэрированном помещении с искусственным климатическим режимом. Красные вина 12 месяцев, а белые — 9.

Надежность

Надежность

Для того чтобы вино многие годы сохранялось в ваших винных шкафах и коллекциях, безупречным должна быть и последняя стадия производства — розлив и укупорка. Мы используем лучшую, на наш взгляд, линию розлива Ribino&Galandrino. Зная, что оборудование этой итальянской фирмы предпочитают такие производители как: Martini & Rossi, Cinzano, Moet & Chandon, Veuve Clicquot Ponsardin, Remy Martin, Camus и Smirnoff, мы обеспечили удачный финиш и нашему производственному циклу.

На этом этапе крайне важна чистота и точность всех операций, поэтому в процессе предусмотрено все: мытье бутылок в специальном бактерицидном водном растворе, просушивание с помощью ультрафиолетовых лучей, удаление воздуха из бутылки, точная дозировка наполнения бутылок и их надежная укупорка.

Пробка

Мы применяем специальную удлиненную пробку из натурального дерева, благодаря чему все виды «Вин Гулиевых» могут надежно храниться многие годы. Ведь выдержка в бутылке тоже меняет характер вина. При хранении его в темноте и постоянной температуре в пределах 10-15°С, медленно происходят сложные процессы взаимодействия веществ на молекулярном уровне. Если вы храните Reserve несколько лет, то бутылка в вашем шкафу переходит в категорию Grand Reserve.

Для красных вин, рекомендуем выдержку — три года, для белых — четыре.


Приобрести
наши вина