Dynasty

Vartan Guliashvili

Vartan Guliashvili

Our story began a hundred years ago, from the very day Vartan Guliashvili finished planting his vineyard on the outskirts of Telavi — the ancient city of Georgian winemakers. Wine has approached a form of religion in Georgia throughout its history. That is why to this day it is difficult to some imagine spicy satsivi or the tastiest chakhokhbili without a sip of Tsinandali. And would mtsvadi (shashlyk) with the smell of a smoke fire and mountain grass have become famous all around the world without a glass of red wine?

Vartan Guliashvili was a passionate winemaker — there was something in his blood which attracted to this profession, which for him was more than a simple job but a labour of love. This devotion was passed to down through his children, perhaps it was a genetic predilection to be carried forth into our age.

This infatuation has continued onto us by his ancestors every year becoming deeper and more intense like a vintage wine.

Ruben and Robert Guliev

Ruben and Robert Guliev

Ruben Vartanovich Guliev became the first in the dynasty to plant grapes outside of Georgia. If the people from Guinness had ranked winegrowers’ achievements, the first place would belong to Ruben Guliev. Having received two Orders of the Red Banner of Labour which was the most prestigious state award at that time, Ruben Guliev forever inscribed his name on the history of winemaking in Ukraine. However, the real winemaker never rests on his laurels and since the moment the Iron Curtain fell Ruben Guliev and his son Robert have visited all the countries and lands where grapes grow. Through these trips they discovered the global culture of wine and gradually formed the vision of their own product.

The idea for the creation of The Guliev Wines belongs to Robert Guliev. By 2005 Robert Guliev had already had wide winemaking experience from working in the V. Tairov Institute of Viticulture and Winemaking. Most importantly, as a result of this experience and after a long period of development he introduced the brandy brand «Shustov» into the country’s market. Thanks to business connections with the best foreign vineyards, equipment manufacturers, and elite nursery seedlings, the creation of his own production meant Robert Guliev could choose the best of the best from his suppliers.

Herbert Guliev

Herbert Guliev

The creation of the proprietor’s wine for the Gulievs is not a business project. It is their dream. This dream has been passed from generation to generation for a hundred years.

The Guliev Wines are expecting a long life — Robert Guliev’s son Herbert is getting his education in Europe. There are no doubts that this young professional will continue the dynasty because the person with the heart of a winemaker has only one destiny.

Династия

Вартан Гулиашвили

Вартан Гулиашвили

Наша история началась сто лет назад, с того самого дня, когда Вартан Гулиашвили закончил посадку своего виноградника в окрестностях Телави — древнего города грузинских виноделов. Вино в Грузии во все времена было настоящим культом. Поэтому и сейчас невозможно представить себе пряное сациви или вкуснейшее чахохбили без глотка Цинандали? А стал бы — без бокала красного вина — знаменитым на весь мир, пахнущий дымком костра и горными травами — мцвади (шашлык)?!

Вартан Гулиашвили был страстным виноделом, иначе как можно объяснить, что его любимое занятие станет делом всей жизни его сына, внуков и правнуков?

Эту любовь передал нам наш предок и она с каждым годом становится глубже и ярче, как настоящее вино.

Рубен и Роберт Гулиевы

Рубен и Роберт Гулиевы

Рубен Вартанович Гулиев стал первым из династии, кто посадил виноград за пределами Грузии. И если бы в Книге Рекордов Гиннеса фиксировались достижения виноградарей, то наверняка первую строчку рейтинга занял бы именно Рубен Гулиев. Получив два ордена Трудового Красного Знамени, престижнейшую тогда государственную награду, Рубен Гулиев навсегда вписал свое имя в историю виноделия Украины. Но настоящий винодел никогда не останавливается на достигнутом и, с того момента как пал «железный занавес», Рубен Гулиев вместе с сыном Робертом побывали во всех странах и землях, где растет виноград. Именно эти путешествия открывали мировую культуру вина и постепенно формировали виденье собственного продукта.

Идея создания «Вин Гулиевых» принадлежит Роберту Гулиеву. К 2005 году у Роберта Гулиева уже был большой винодельческий опыт работы в институте виноградарства и виноделия им. В.Таирова, а главное, итоги многолетней работы по выводу на рынок страны коньячного бренда «Шустов». Благодаря деловым связям с лучшими зарубежными винодельческими хозяйствами, производителями оборудования, элитными питомниками саженцев, создание собственного производства для Роберта Гулиева означало просто выбрать лучших из лучших поставщиков. И это не проявление личного перфекционизма.

Герберт Гулиев

Герберт Гулиев

Создание авторского вина для семьи Гулиевых — это не бизнес-проект. Это мечта. Мечта, которая уже сотню лет передается из поколения в поколение.

«Вина Гулиевых» ждет долгая жизнь — в Европе получает образование сын Роберта Гулиева, Герберт. И нет сомнений в том, что молодой специалист продолжит династию, потому что у человека, с сердцем винодела, есть только одна судьба!


Приобрести
наши вина